DOWNLOAD THE APP

Frequently Asked Questions

Sometimes our verification emails get lost and end up in your spam or junk folder. If it’s not there either, you can contact us for help.

Safety is our number one priority at Kaboose, so we want to ensure all our members are real people who are who they say they are. We don’t store any identification documents or details—these are securely verified and then automatically deleted.
You can! But you’ll need to verify your email address, so we recommend using your client’s email address and then passing the credentials on to them.
We’re currently working on a media sharing capability, and hope to release it to the world in 2023. Watch this space!
At this stage we primarily support the neurodiverse community, but we welcome all members who are having trouble finding their tribe.

We welcome users from eight (with parent support), but we have no age limit.  If you’re under 13, you will need parental approval to sign up. We are working on releasing our age slider search bar and hope to have this to you my March 2024!

We’d love to hear from you! Get in touch at hello@kaboose.app
If you haven’t found the answer you’re looking for, shoot a message to hello@kaboose.app and we’ll do our best to help.

When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and friend connections will be permanently removed. 

For security reasons, we can’t delete an account for you. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to request deletion. 

To request the permanent deletion of your account from your computer:

  • Log into Kaboose
  • Go to the profile page page. 
  • Go to the the menu
  • Select delete account
  • You’ll need to select a reason, you can also provide us with feedback
  • Click Delete.

After your account is deleted, you can sign up again with the same username.

After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. During those 30 days the content remains subject to Kaboose’s community guidelines and privacy policy, and is not accessible to other people using Kaboose.

It may take up to 90 days to complete the deletion process after it begins. We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts. Learn more about this in our terms & conditions and privacy policy.